First Posted Photo…

I figured this being my photography blog I better post a photo lol. For now I will just post some of my favorites that I have taken. Like I said in my first post..I am far from perfect with my editing and picture-taking so feel free to give me you comments and critiques..I won’t take offence to anything of course as I am forever learning and getting new ideas and tips helps me along my way.

So here is my first couple of  pictures, taken at the beach this past summer. In the first photo this guy landed on my leg letting me reach back and grab my camera and taking it out of the bag etc as he sat there. I was sure he would fly off but he was content where he was and let me snap a bunch of pictures before he flew off. About 2 mins later in the second picture that dragonfly landed on my son…staying there while my son walked over to me letting me again take some pictures. I then figured I’d attempt to get him on my hand, thinking that he would fly off as soon as I came close but nope he let me pick him up and move him around to take pictures at different angles. Was pretty amazing! I have always loved dragonflies, when I was a kid we had a cabin in northern Ontario, Canada and when I would find them in the water having gotten their wings wet and unable to fly I would try to “rescue” them with a net or whatever might reach, get them out of the water let them crawl on to my hand and let them sit there until they were able to dry their wings and then off they would go. I miss those days at the cottage…very good memories I have from there. So these are two of my most favorite photos I have taken…not only because I love dragonflies but because it brought back memories and it is pretty rare to have them land on you let alone land on both my son and I and let me take pictures!

Leave a Reply

