First Blog Post!!

Well here it is….a slow work in progress but I have finally decided to take the leap into a blog for my photography! Not sure how often I will keep it updated…Depends I guess if it decides to frustrate me as much as it did today starting one up..lol..But nevertheless I think I have finally figured it out, at least somewhat anyways. So I will try to keep up with it as much as possible, posting my photos, ideas, and I might even get really dangerous and post how and what I have used to edit some photos. But that will come in time considering I am still learning myself and am far from perfect in the editing or picture-taking department. So much to learn and I am learning a lot through my course at the New York Institute of Photography but there always seems to be more to learn,  frustrating as heck some days others it’s like a light bulb goes on over my head and I feel like I should have known that already. lol. But I am loving it! I have my first social/engagement/wedding photos coming up starting in the spring and even though it is still a few months off I am nervous as heck! I would never forgive myself if I messed up their special day, but I am reading a lot on weddings and trying to be not so nervous. I am sure everything will turn out fine…crosses fingers and toes. lol…If it doesn’t I give them full permission to tell me to find another profession and drive over my camera….well….maybe not the camera but they will get a full refund and I will run as fast as I can in the opposite direction and hope the bride and groom don’t try to run me down. lol…All kidding aside I am sure things will turn out great, I have a few ideas in my head for photos I hope they turn out as good as I think they will..or hope they will…I am both excited and nervous…and hope that I can make their day a memorable one with the photos and they have something to look back on 25 years from now and remember how happy a day it was for them! I guess that’s it for my first post…I still want to figure out some more things on this blog…Hopefully I can make it look somewhat decent…We will see, if it changes or gets confusing over the next little while it’s just me trying to figure everything out…

Thanks, Amanda

“Photography is not a sport. It has no rules. Everything must be dared and tried!”

-Bill Brandt 1904-1983

Leave a Reply

